► Sen. Ted Cruz: Today’s “IHOP (Flip-Flop)”Award Winner Print E-mail

Sen. Ted Cruz: Today’s “IHOP (Flip-Flop” Award Winner


Congratulations to….


Sen. Ted Cruz 

Today’s “IHOP (Flip-Flop)” Award Winner


This isn’t the first Award presented to Teddy. In the past, he has been the recipient of twenty-seven (27) Awards in various categories and the subject of one (1) lament. Those awards and lament are listed at the end of this article and can be viewed by going to the listed categories.


During an interview in early 2014 on the Fox News Comedy Network, Teddy stated that Syrian refugees should be permitted into the U.S. and went on to argue that this could be accomplished without jeopardizing national security. (Nico Pitney, Huffington Post) In the interview, Teddy went on to say:

  • “We have welcomed refugees -- the tired, huddled masses -- for centuries.”
  • “That’s been the history of the United States."
  • "We should continue to do so."

Shortly after the terrorist attacks in Paris (Nov. 2015), Teddy changed the tune he sang while appearing on Fox as aforementioned. This time around, Teddy said:

  • “It is nothing less than lunacy.”
  • “Those who are fleeing persecution should be resettled in the Middle East in majority Muslim countries.”

Now that Teddy is trying to dupe GOP voters into electing as their presidential candidate, he is willing to say whatever will flame the fires of bigotry and hatred.


Obviously, we need to be careful in screening refugees fleeing the conflicts in the Middle East; however, to stoke the flames of fear for the sole purpose of garnering a few votes is despicable.


In truth, a loud mouth loser like Teddy isn’t qualified to be President. One thing is certain, Teddy did well while attending law school because he’s really good at telling falsehoods and/or fabricating false facts.


Congrats Teddy; keep up the good work! We should let everyone know of your amazing record as one of Americas Least Appreciated “Flip-Floppers”; you are far too humble.

  1. Arrogant Ass Award Winner = 1
  2. Bigot Award Winner = 4
  3. Bullshit Award Winner = 5
  4. Humanitarian Award Winner = 1
  5. IHOP (Flip-Flop) Award Winner = 1
  6. Joseph Goebbels Truth-Teller Award Winner = 2
  7. Lunatic Award Winner = 2
  8. MoronAward Winner = 3
  9. Rodney Dangerfield Award Winner = 2
  10. Screwball Award Winner = 2
  11. GOP needs to mobilize Biblical Values Vote: Art. 54 Lunatic Awards
  12. Top 10 Congressional Lunatic Award Winners: Top 10 Award Winners
  13. God will Heal America if more Evangelicals start Voting: Art. No 2 Jimmy Swaggart Award
  14. Sen. Ted Cruz tells Obama: Debate me, insult me to my face: Screwball Award 53
  15. Cleaning up after Sen. Ted Cruz’s latest speech: Art. 5 Dawg Laments   

Who's Online

We have 79 guests online

Donation Request

Your donations are needed to help defray the recurring costs for internet services, cable access, research via LexisNexis, media subscriptions, and the employment of a researcher and editor.

Donate Here

The Committee to Expose Dishonest and Incompetent Judges, Attorneys and Public Officials, Powered by Joomla!; Joomla templates by SG web hosting

website counter