► Bryan Fischer: Today’s “Rodney Dangerfield” Award Winner Print E-mail

Bryan Fischer: Today’s “Rodney Dangerfield” Award Winner


Congratulations to….


Bryan Fischer

Today’s “Rodney Dangerfield” Award Winner


This isn’t the first Award presented to Bryan. In the past, he has been the recipient of twenty (20) Awards in various categories and/or the subject of three (3) opinion pieces. Those awards and opinion pieces are listed at the end of this article and can be viewed by going to the listed categories.


In a never ending attempt to solidify his status as one of America’s Premier Morons (my apologies to morons), Bryan went on another asinine rant on a recent (11/26/14) airing of his comedy radio show.


In this instance, Bryan attempted to portray himself as a constitutional expert by making the laughable claim that Ferguson, Missouri police officer Darren Wilson was exempt from facing possible federal charges in the death of Michael Brown after the grand jury decided against indicting him.


Bryan the Dufus claimed that Wilson was immune from further criminal charges because it would violate the “double jeopardy” provisions of the Constitution.


The problem with Professor Fischer’s argument is that the Fifth Amendment prohibiting a person from being tried a second time for the same offense is irrelevant in Officer Wilson’s case because Wilson never faced a trial. Apparently, the Professor believes that the action of a grand jury is synonymous with a trial by jury.


The Comedian went on to say in part:


  • “He [Officer Wilson] was just put in jeopardy of life or limb.”
  • “No indictment was returned.”
    “He cannot be subject to the process a second time.”

If Bryan spent more time watching Law & Order SUV rather than SpongeBob Square Pants, he’d have learned that his argument doesn’t pass the involuntary laugh test.


Congrats Bryan; keep up the good work! We should let everyone know of your amazing record as one of Americas Least Appreciated “Standup Comedians”; you are far too humble.

  1. Bigot Award Winner = 1
  2. Bullshit Award Winner =2
  3. Dumbo Award Winner = 1
  4. Homophobe Award Winner = 4
  5. Lunatic Award Winner = 3
  6. Misogynist Award Winner = 1
  7. Moron Award Winner = 2
  8. Rodney Dangerfield Award Winner = 1
  9. Screwball Award Winner = 3
  10. 2010 Consensus First Team All-American Homophobes – Top 10 Award Winners
  11. Today’s “Fleece-Flocker” Award Winner is the American Family Association
  12. Atheists should be banned from military service: Bullshit Award No. 47
  13. Selling Bacon Proves America is a Christian Nation: Screwball Award No. 48
  14. Gay folks should be prohibited from public service jobs – Homophobe Award No. 12


The Committee to Expose Dishonest and Incompetent Judges, Attorneys and Public Officials, Powered by Joomla!; Joomla templates by SG web hosting
web counter
web counter