► Trump fails to take credit for being named top global “Press Oppressor” Print E-mail

Trump fails to take credit for being named top global “Press Oppressor”


During his reign of terror as President, Donald “Trumporleone” Trump has never shied away from taking credit for thing he was never personally responsible for causing, like the zero deaths in commercial aviation in 2017. However, when the news isn’t good, The Great Leader consistently blames Obama and/or Hillary Clinton as being the responsible parties.


In early January 2018, the Committee to Protect Journalists named The Great Leader as the winner of of its “Overall Achievement in Undermining Global Press Freedom” award in its “Press Oppressors” awards. (Jacqueline Thomsen)


In naming The Great Leader as the winner of this prestigious award, the Committee stated in part:

  • “While previous U.S. presidents have each criticized the press to some degree, they have also made public commitments to uphold its essential role in democracy, at home and abroad.”
  • “Trump, by contrast, has consistently undermined domestic news outlets and declined to publicly raise freedom of the press with repressive leaders such as Xi of China, Recep Tayyip Erdoğan of Turkey, and Abdel Fattah al-Sisi of Egypt.”
  • “He regularly attacks outlets and individual journalists on Twitter and in speeches, calling them ‘sad,’ ‘failing,’ or ‘garbage.
  • “Since declaring his presidential candidacy in 2015, Trump has posted about 1,000 tweets critical of the press.”

It is indeed unsettling and quite disappointing that The Great Leader is unwilling to publicly take credit for receiving such a prestigious award. It only proves that he's an ingrate!


For additional post-election articles re: The Don visit the articles below

  1. Trump miscellaneous articles: Art. 1 thru 58 Dawg Opinions
  2. Trump’s victims of Draining the Swamp: Art. 59 thru 69 Dawg Opinions
  3. Trump Filling the Swamp: Art. 70 thru 75 Dawg Opinions
  4. Trump miscellaneous articles: Art. 306 thru 321 Dawg Opinions 
  5. Dawg Laments: Art. 2 thru 5
  6. Bigot/Racist Awards: Art. 308 thru 314
  7. Trump Bullshit Awards: Art. 366 thru 429
  8. Trump Liar Awards: Art. 1 thru 49 Liar Awards
  9. Lunatic Awards: Art. 326 thru 334
  10. Moron Awards: Art. 231 thru 239
  11. Narcissist Awards: Art. 6 thru 14
  12. Screwball Awards: Art. 275 thru 277
  13. Rodney Dangerfield Awards: Art. 201 thru 212
The Committee to Expose Dishonest and Incompetent Judges, Attorneys and Public Officials, Powered by Joomla!; Joomla templates by SG web hosting

website counter