► Sen. Ted Cruz: Today’s “Bigot”Award Winner Print E-mail

Sen. Ted Cruz: Today’s “Bigot” Award Winner


Congratulations to….


Sen. Ted Cruz

Today’s “Bigot” Award Winner


This isn’t the first Award presented to Teddy. In the past, he has been the recipient of twenty-five (25) Awards in various categories and/or the subject of one (1) lament piece. Those awards and lament piece are listed at the end of this article and can be viewed by going to the listed categories.


During a recent (early October 2015) appearance before a bunch of right-wing religious fanatics at the National Religious Liberties Comedy Conference held in Iowa and led by one of America’s Premier bigots, homophobes and lunatics, Kevin Swanson told the assembled bigots that according to the Bible, “the sin of homosexuality is worthy of death.”


Swanson then introduced fellow bigot Cruz by stating that Jesus Christ “is king of the President of the United States whether he will admit it or not and that president should submit to His rule and to His law." Teddy responded by saying:

  • “Any president who doesn’t begin every day on his knees isn’t fit to be commander-in-chief of this nation,”

Of course on the other hand, Teddy is a firm believer in donning a pair of Industrial Strength Knee Pads to pay homage to the millionaires and billionaires that support his losing attempt to garner the GOP presidential nomination.


What kind of person would knowingly appear at a rally sponsored by a dyed-in-the-wool bigot who repeatedly espouses the death penalty for gay folks? This appearance in and of itself should be an automatic disqualifier for Cruz or anyone else aspiring to be president.


Congrats Teddy; keep up the good work! We should let everyone know of your amazing record as one of Americas Least Appreciated “Bigots”; you are far too humble.


  1. Arrogant Ass Award Winner = 1
  2. Bigot Award Winner = 3
  3. Bullshit Award Winner = 5
  4. Humanitarian Award Winner = 1
  5. IHOP (Flip-Flop) Award Winner = 1
  6. Joseph Goebbels Truth-Teller Award Winner = 2
  7. Lunatic Award Winner = 2
  8. MoronAward Winner = 3
  9. Rodney Dangerfield Award Winner = 2
  10. Screwball Award Winner = 2
  11. GOP needs to mobilize Biblical Values Vote: Art. 54 Lunatic Awards
  12. Top 10 Congressional Lunatic Award Winners: Top 10 Award Winners
  13. God will Heal America if more Evangelicals start Voting: Art. No 2 Jimmy Swaggart Award
  14. Cleaning up after Sen. Ted Cruz’s latest speech: Art. 5 Dawg Laments   
The Committee to Expose Dishonest and Incompetent Judges, Attorneys and Public Officials, Powered by Joomla!; Joomla templates by SG web hosting

website counter